Stacey Tomasini NPC Figure

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

My husband Kevin introduced me to weight lifting and taught me everything I know about training.

What was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

First show was great - I did it as a "practice" show 2 weeks before the show that I originally started training and dieting for - I learned a lot about posing...after the show, the judges were very helpful and helped me fix all of the things that I did wrong. The show was very bitter sweet - I won the tall class for figure, but someone stole my wedding rings!

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I love the rush from being on stage, and the rewards and self gratification of hard work and dieting...the hardest part is knowing what the judges are looking for...and making sure that you are coming in just perfect. I also think that it is very difficult to adjust after dieting down for a show, being careful not to gain too much weight back.

What are your future goals in this industry?

I am going compete at National level shows and my ultimate goal is to turn pro.

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

Personal Training and helping other people become physically fit, and my dream is to be an IFBB Pro.

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

I would like to thank my husband, training partner and best friend for all of his support and dedication...I could not have competed with out him. I would also like to thank George Farah and Kelly Ryan for all of their insight and advice on diet and training. Lastly, my mom, who came to all of my shows to help with all of the finishing touches.

Competition History:
-Fox Cities Invitational April 2005 First Place Figure Tall Class
-Wisconsin Championships May 2005 First Place Figure Tall Class and Overall Title
-Jr Nationals Chicago June 2005 - Did not finish in top 10

Stacey Tomasini

Date of Birth: 10-16-79
Born/Grew up in: Hartland WI
Current Residence: Hartford WI
Marital Status: Married to my best friend and training partner, Kevin Tomasini
Height: 5"8"
Weight: 140
Current Occupation: Healthcare Equipment Sales to Long Term Care Facilities
Favorite Hobby: Spending time with my husband and our 2 dogs
Favorite Food: Custard
Favorite Music: Rap
Best Bodypart: Back
Years Training: 3



© 2004 HardFitness Design All rights reserved.